Travel Destination: Poland

At the weekend the other half and I travelled back to the city we go to college in to meet up with friends we haven’t seen since we all broke off for the summer. I’ve moved to a different city after receiving a marketing internship, and he’s moving around in a construction job so we’re all busy busy this summer!

So the mammy, who I haven’t seen in well over a month at this stage (we’re both constantly working) rings me up on Saturday evening to inform me that Christmas will not be happening at home this year so I better think of somewhere to go! My first thought: I’ve been disowned; my second thought: Travel time!

My family is a close family, there’s two years between me and my two younger brothers, who are 17 & 19. Good oul mam and dad are divorced about 9/10 years now and ever since then we’ve all got each other’s backs.

But when it comes to Christmas, because we’re all way over the age that the Christmas magic has disappeared we tend to sit around looking at each other with not much to do on Christmas day. So when mammy rang me to tell me to think of something to do for Christmas, it just made my weekend!

We’re not a rich family or well off, I’d say we don’t have too much but we don’t have too little either. So to fly to Rome for the whole Christmas holidays would be out of the question as my two younger brothers will be paying for their trip themselves and they don’t make that much money. So we’re going to budget this holiday. I’m aiming for the maximum cost pp to be around 400ish. The plan is to visit some family friends while we are over there and then maybe 3/4 days in a ski resort. We’ve never been skiing so it should be a fun new experience.

Tickets will be booked soon so I’ll start updating our travel itinerary as soon as I begin planning our trip! Watch out for my next post!

What's your thoughts on this? :)